top of page

Everything you need to know about the "Sea Breeze 2021" military exercises

In detail.. Everything you need to know about the "Sea Breeze 2021" military exercises

On June 28, the "Sea Breeze 2021" military maneuvers will be launched in the Black Sea, and 32 countries will participate in the maneuvers, which will last for about two weeks, led by the United States of America, and include the implementation of military exercises on sea landings, and the implementation of land operations, in addition to the tasks of frogmen. .

The maneuvers also include exercises for units of air defense, special forces, submarine warfare, and search and rescue operations, according to the official website of the US Navy.

The current version of the maneuvers bears the name “SP21” and is considered the largest, as the number of participating soldiers reaches 5,000 soldiers, in addition to 18 teams of special forces teams and frogmen, more than 30 ships and 40 warplanes.

participating countries

The countries participating in the “Sea Breeze 2021” exercises are Albania, Australia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, France, Georgia, Greece, Israel, and Italy.

Also participating are Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, Morocco, Norway, Pakistan, Poland, Romania, Senegal and Spain.

Other countries participating are South Korea, Sweden, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, the United Arab Emirates and the United Kingdom, in addition to naval units from the United States of America.

923 views0 comments
bottom of page